Helping the Helpless

My group and I are planning to have a fashion show for dogs and donating the money to an animal shelter.

My feelings about this project are very mixed. I am feeling very exited, nervous, and determined. I am feeling really exited because I just can’t wait until the fashion show is going to air. My whole group just can’t wait until it airs. Even though I am super exited about this project I am really nervous about it too. I am really nervous because I feel like there is going to be a lot of set backs that may or may not lead to having the whole project fail and not even doing the fashion show at all which also kinda makes me sad. My last feeling is determined. I feel super duper determined because I know that whatever I just said is not going to happen. I will make sure of it.

Some of our major deadlines for November are to…

  • Find dogs
  • Ask school for either the gym or cafeteria

Other of our major deadlines are…

  • Finding decorations
  • Meet with the models and have a discussion
  • Talk to mentor so she can help us plan things out
  • Make flyers and hand them out to schools
  • Have a bakery sale to earn money for the show

See my Visual Aide for more information.

Leave a Reply