Helping the Helpless Pt. #2

My group had only one major accomplishment in these past few weeks. That accomplishment is we sent a letter down to Mr.Novak asking him if we could use the gym for our pet fashion show. We have decided if he says yes we will talk in detail about how we are going to work/showcase the show. If he says no we were talking about asking our mentor(my mom) if she can ask her school that she works at (New Haven) or ask Ryle High School if we can use there auditorium or gym. A major goal we have is to send emails to different stores that sell dog clothes and ask if we could borrow some for the show. We are going to accomplish this by completing a little bit of each email at a time so next Friday all of them will be ready to send.

Our December goals are…

  • Send emails to stores
  • Make flyers and get them checked
  • Talk to Mr.Novak about having the fashion show in the gym
  • Find dogs and dog clothes

We are going to make these goals by staying focused and communicating with each other daily and also with our teachers.

The place where my family takes our dogs is called Petropolis. This is the place we are donating all the money too. My whole family is friends with the owner, so if we can’t find enough dogs for the show I can ask her if I can borrow some of her dogs that she owns. She has a ton of dogs that live with her because she felt so bad for them when they weren’t adopted.

I actually feel very nervous about all of our ideas, because I really want everything to work out just as planned and not embarrass ourselves. Even though I am super nervous I am also very exited and can’t wait.

Super Nervous Andrés Þór via Compfight

 

Leave a Reply